WHAT/WHO

Every student at DCU is automatically a member of the Students' Union. The SU is here to help you better your time in DCU. We offer a range of services, support, advice, events and opportunities. We make sure your voice is heard and that you have an unforgettable experience in DCU.

DCU SU

Students' Union (SU)

Elected by you, Vito, Callaghan, Aisling, Karl and Craig represent you on a local and national level. Sitting on University committees and speaking with your interests at heart is a big part of their jobs. If you need someone to talk to about student life, the University, or any issue affecting you as a DCU student or if you have an idea you want realised just get in touch.

Vito Moloney Burke

Vito Moloney Burke

President

E: vito@dcusu.ie
M: 086 173 7103
T: 01 700 5279
PROFILE

Craig McHugh

Craig McHugh

Vice President for Education and Placement

E: craig@dcusu.ie
M: 086-8223846
T: 01 884 2232
PROFILE

Karl McGovern

Karl McGovern

Vice President for Engagement & Development

E: karl@dcusu.ie
M: 0868223835
T: 01 884 2231
PROFILE

Callaghan Commons

Callaghan Commons

Vice President for Academic Affairs

E: callaghan@dcusu.ie
M: 086 173 7104
T: 01 700 5546
PROFILE

Aisling Fagan

Aisling Fagan

Vice President for Welfare and Equality

E: aisling@dcusu.ie
M: 086 604 1244
T: 01 700 5652
PROFILE

The Exec

Exec is the main student committee within the SU and the University. Exec is chaired by the SU president and comprised of 5 full time sabbaticals, 5 faculty reps, a postgraduate officer, an Irish officer and the Clubs and Societies officers.  This makes a total of 14 elected positions representing the students across all campuses. Exec is where your important student matters are discussed and where decisions are made.

Helen Wade

CRC Chair

E: sucrc@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Catherine Kane

Societies Officer

E: socsofficer@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Luke Barry

Business Faculty Rep

E: subusines@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Sorcha NĂ­ Chonghaile

Irish Officer

E: sugaeilge@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Thomas Dorian

Clubs Officer

E: clubsofficer@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Bhartendu Sharma

Engineering & Computing Rep

E: suengineeringcomputing@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Peter Brennan

Post Graduate Officer

E: supostgrad@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Adam Healy

Humanities & Social Sciences Rep

E: suhumanitiessocialsciences@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Katie Fay

Science & Health Faculty Rep

E: susciencehealth@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Caoimhe O Hara

Education Faculty Rep

E: sueduinstitute@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Clubs and Socs

Clubs & Socs

There are over 100 clubs & socs in DCU that cater for all kinds of interests, hobbies and passions. You can even set up your own! The Clubs & Socs team is here to get you involved and to try new things. We offer a range of services to enhance your club or society life such as financial support, events, activities and guidance in how to become part of it all.

Mark McMahon

Clubs & Socs Assistant

E: mark.mcmahon@dcu.ie


PROFILE

Ciara MacGrath

Clubs & Socs Assistant

E: ciara.macgrath@dcu.ie

T: 700-2230
PROFILE

Mary Bambrick

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.bambrick@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Marie Murray

Clubs and Socs Administrator

E: marie.murray@dcu.ie

T: 01 7006164
PROFILE

Siobhan Byrne

Finance & Development Officer

E: siobhan.byrne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5585
PROFILE

Office of Student Life

Office of Student Life

DCU Office of Student Life is made up of a dedicated team who supports both organisations – the SU and Clubs & Socs.

Stephen Dignam

Events & Facilities Manager

E: stephen.dignam@dcu.ie

T: 01-7008188
PROFILE

Jackie Headon

Helpdesk Advisor - St Patricks Campus

E: jackie.headon@dcu.ie

T: 01 8842230
PROFILE

Barbara Whittle

Purchasing Officer & Accounts

E: barbara.whittle@dcu.ie

T: 7008246
PROFILE

Ann Marie Brophy

Helpdesk Supervisor (Mon - Wed) Glasnevin Campus

E: ann-marie.brophy@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5392
PROFILE

Margaret Kinsella

Accounts Manager

E: margaret.kinsella@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8726
PROFILE

Tom Carroll

Maintenance

E: danny.sheeran@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8900
PROFILE

Sandra McCormack

Uaneen Module & Arts Bursary

E: sandra.mccormack@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 6163
PROFILE

Mary Bambrick

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.bambrick@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Siobhan Byrne

Finance & Development Officer

E: siobhan.byrne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5585
PROFILE

Martina Browne

Marketing & Communications Co-Ordinator

E: martina.browne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5195
PROFILE

Podge Sheehan

Democracy & Development Officer

E: podge.sheehan@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 7177
PROFILE

Una Redmond

Manager

E: una.redmond@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5280
PROFILE